User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

Add Rockchip Soc PWM driver

From:  Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
To:  Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Subject:  [PATCH v2 0/3] Add Rockchip Soc PWM driver
Date:  Sat, 21 Jun 2014 16:22:05 +0200
Message-ID:  <1403360528-12757-1-git-send-email-b.galvani@gmail.com>
Cc:  Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>, Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
Archive-link:  Article

This series adds support for the PWM controller found on Rockchip
RK29, RK30 and RK31 SoCs. It is based on the documentation publicly
available [0] and kernel sources from Rockchip [1] and has been tested
on RK3188.

The last patch, which adds device tree nodes in the dts, depends on
the clocks introduced by Heiko in his recent submission of a new clk
driver for Rockchip RK3188.

[0] http://dl.radxa.com/rock/docs/hw/ds/Rockchip%20RK30xx%20T...
[1] https://github.com/rkchrome/kernel

Changes in v2:
  * address comments from Thierry Reding:
    - remove dependency on OF
    - use NSEC_PER_SEC from time.h
    - fix MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE name
    - make pwm_ops struct const
    - indentation and cosmetics

Beniamino Galvani (3):
  pwm: add Rockchip SoC PWM support
  pwm: rockchip: document device tree bindings
  ARM: dts: rk3xxx: add PWM nodes

 .../devicetree/bindings/pwm/pwm-rockchip.txt       |   17 ++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3188.dtsi                      |   40 +++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3xxx.dtsi                      |   32 ++++
 drivers/pwm/Kconfig                                |    7 +
 drivers/pwm/Makefile                               |    1 +
 drivers/pwm/pwm-rockchip.c                         |  177 ++++++++++++++++++++
 6 files changed, 274 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/pwm-rockchip.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/pwm/pwm-rockchip.c

-- 
1.7.10.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2014, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds