User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

Exynos 5410 support

From:  Tarek Dakhran <t.dakhran@samsung.com>
To:  linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject:  [PATCH v10 0/3] Exynos 5410 support
Date:  Fri, 23 May 2014 14:35:40 +0400
Message-ID:  <1400841343-6016-1-git-send-email-t.dakhran@samsung.com>
Cc:  Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>, Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>, Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>, Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>, Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>, Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>, Vyacheslav Tyrtov <v.tyrtov@samsung.com>, Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>, Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>, Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>, Romain Naour <romain.naour@openwide.fr>, Chander Kashyap <chander.kashyap@linaro.org>, devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, Tarek Dakhran <t.dakhran@gmail.com>, Tarek Dakhran <t.dakhran@samsung.com>
Archive-link:  Article

The series of patches represent support of Exynos 5410 SoC

The Exynos 5410 is the first Samsung SoC based on big.LITTLE architecture

Patches add new platform description, support of clock controller and device
tree for Exynos 5410.

Has been build on Samsung Linux Kernel
  (branch: for-next, commit: 19307a0 Merge branch 'v3.16-next/dt-samsung-2' into for-next)
Has been tested on: 1) Exynos 5410 reference board (exynos_defconfig)
		    2) Odroid-XU board (exynos_defconfig)

Many thanks for reviewing to Tomasz Figa.

Tarek.

Tarek Dakhran (3):
  ARM: EXYNOS: Add support for EXYNOS5410 SoC
  clk: exynos5410: register clocks using common clock framework
  ARM: dts: Add initial device tree support for EXYNOS5410

 .../devicetree/bindings/clock/exynos5410-clock.txt |   51 +++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile                         |    1 +
 arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5410-smdk5410.dts          |   82 ++++++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5410.dtsi                  |  206 +++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm/mach-exynos/Kconfig                       |    8 +
 arch/arm/mach-exynos/common.h                      |   11 +-
 arch/arm/mach-exynos/firmware.c                    |    2 +-
 drivers/clk/samsung/Makefile                       |    1 +
 drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos5410.c               |  209 ++++++++++++++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/clock/exynos5410.h             |   33 ++++
 10 files changed, 602 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/exynos5410-clock.txt
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5410-smdk5410.dts
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5410.dtsi
 create mode 100644 drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos5410.c
 create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/exynos5410.h

-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2014, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds