User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

Extended BPF, converter, seccomp, doc

From:  Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
To:  Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
Subject:  [PATCH v4 net-next 0/3] Extended BPF, converter, seccomp, doc
Date:  Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:18:21 -0800
Message-ID:  <1393910304-4004-1-git-send-email-ast@plumgrid.com>
Cc:  "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net>, Jesse Gross <jesse@nicira.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>, Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>, Jovi Zhangwei <jovi.zhangwei@gmail.com>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org>, Pekka Enberg <penberg@iki.fi>, Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org
Archive-link:  Article

Hi All,

V1 patches:
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel/1605783
V2 patches:
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel/1642325
V3 patches:
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel/1656538

V4 summary:
- addressed Daniel comments
- RFC for seccomp with extended BPF
- added extended BPF design doc

Please review.
Thanks!

Alexei Starovoitov (3):
  Extended BPF interpreter and converter
  RFC: convert seccomp to use extended BPF
  Extended BPF documentation

 Documentation/networking/filter.txt |  181 ++++++++
 include/linux/filter.h              |    8 +-
 include/linux/netdevice.h           |    1 +
 include/linux/seccomp.h             |    1 -
 include/uapi/linux/filter.h         |   34 +-
 kernel/seccomp.c                    |  112 +++--
 net/core/filter.c                   |  807 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 net/core/sysctl_net_core.c          |    7 +
 8 files changed, 1062 insertions(+), 89 deletions(-)

-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2014, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds