User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

Fedora alert FEDORA-2012-17385 (kdelibs)

From:  updates@fedoraproject.org
To:  package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org
Subject:  [SECURITY] Fedora 17 Update: kdelibs-4.9.2-11.fc17
Date:  Fri, 16 Nov 2012 07:37:27 +0000
Message-ID:  <20121116073727.35CC9210CE@bastion01.phx2.fedoraproject.org>
Archive-link:  Article, Thread

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Fedora Update Notification FEDORA-2012-17385 2012-11-01 00:48:25 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Name : kdelibs Product : Fedora 17 Version : 4.9.2 Release : 11.fc17 URL : http://www.kde.org/ Summary : KDE Libraries Description : Libraries for KDE 4. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update Information: - CVE-2012-4515 - Fix crash when trying to reuse a frame with a null part -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ChangeLog: * Wed Oct 31 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.2-11 - Resolves: CVE-2012-4514 * Wed Oct 31 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.2-10 - Resolves: bz#871541, CVE-2012-4515 * Mon Oct 29 2012 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> 6:4.9.2-9 - Resolves #868530 - cache information about solid device in 'Places' panel in open/save dialog - update solid/udisks2 backend, switch to cmake-define * Thu Oct 25 2012 Dan Vrátil <dvratil@redhat.com> 6:4.9.2-8 - Resolves #868530 - cache information about solid device in 'Places' panel in open/save dialog * Wed Oct 24 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.2-7 - rebuild (libjpeg-turbo v8) * Mon Oct 8 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.2-6 - cmake/python3 love (kde#275919) * Thu Oct 4 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.2-5 - multilib conflict /usr/share/doc/HTML/en/sonnet/index.cache.bz2 (#862388) * Thu Oct 4 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.2-4 - revert kde#108510, kde#183534 * Tue Oct 2 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.2-3 - patch FindSamba.cmake to use pkg-config hints (#862169) * Sat Sep 29 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.2-2 - respin * Fri Sep 28 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.9.2-1 - 4.9.2 * Wed Sep 26 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.1-5 - respin FindKipi.cmake patch (kde#307213) * Sat Sep 22 2012 Kevin Kofler <Kevin@tigcc.ticalc.org> - 6:4.9.1-4 - actually enable Solid udisks2 backend (restore patch hunks lost in 4.9.1-2) - backport FindKipi.cmake from Digikam SC 3.0.0-beta1 for libkipi 2 (kde#307213) * Wed Sep 19 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.1-3 - Resolves #690123 - solid-udisks: Constant spinning of DVD drive when selecting dolphin * Tue Sep 4 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.1-2 - rebase udisks2 backend against KDE/4.10 branch * Mon Sep 3 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.1-1 - 4.9.1 * Wed Aug 29 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.0-4 - Can't safely remove a USB removable hard drive (#852196) * Sun Aug 12 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.9.0-3 - drop .spec cruft - Requires: media-player-info * Thu Aug 2 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.9.0-2 - respin * Thu Jul 26 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.9.0-1 - 4.9.0 * Sun Jul 22 2012 Kevin Kofler <Kevin@tigcc.ticalc.org> - 6:4.8.97-7 - revert "-devel: move only conflicting lib symlinks to kde4/devel" (#842142) * Sat Jul 21 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.8.97-6 - -devel: move only conflicting lib symlinks to kde4/devel - drop old Conflicts/Obsoletes * Wed Jul 18 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.97-5 - respin the udisks2 backend patch - fix k3b not recognizing any CD/DVD burning device * Fri Jul 13 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.8.97-4 - CD drive tray goes back in after 'Eject' when dolphin is running (kde#296657, #811609) * Thu Jul 12 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.8.97-3 - provide /usr/bin/kmailservice (#773414) * Thu Jul 12 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.97-2 - fix kjs to return valid lang (RFC 1766) * Wed Jul 11 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.8.97-1 - 4.8.97 * Wed Jun 27 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.95-2 - respin the udisks2 backend patch - Resolves #835107 - Unable to eject optical media using "Device notifier" * Wed Jun 27 2012 Radek Novacek <rnovacek@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.95-1 - 4.8.95 * Tue Jun 26 2012 Lukáš Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.90-4 - update the udisks2 backend patch * Wed Jun 20 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.8.90-3 - rebuild (attica) * Sat Jun 9 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> 6:4.8.90-2 - rebuild * Fri Jun 8 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.90-1 - 4.8.90 * Fri Jun 1 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.80-2 - respin * Fri May 25 2012 Jaroslav Reznik <jreznik@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.80-1 - 4.8.80 * Fri May 25 2012 Rex Dieter <rdieter@fedoraproject.org> - 6:4.8.3-4 - include upstream kmessagewidget fixes - apply kdeclarative-install-location.patch * Thu May 24 2012 Lukas Tinkl <ltinkl@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.3-3 - update the udisks2 backend patch, fixing some bugs with storage drives * Thu May 3 2012 Than Ngo <than@redhat.com> - 6:4.8.3-2 - add rhel/fedora condition -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- References: [ 1 ] Bug #865831 - CVE-2012-4515 kdelibs: Use-after-free when context menu being used whilst the document DOM is being changed from within JavaScript https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=865831 [ 2 ] Bug #869681 - CVE-2012-4514 kdelibs (khtml): NULL pointer dereference when trying to reuse a frame with null part https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=869681 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This update can be installed with the "yum" update program. Use su -c 'yum update kdelibs' at the command line. For more information, refer to "Managing Software with yum", available at http://docs.fedoraproject.org/yum/. All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key. More details on the GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at https://fedoraproject.org/keys -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- _______________________________________________ package-announce mailing list package-announce@lists.fedoraproject.org https://admin.fedoraproject.org/mailman/listinfo/package-...


(Log in to post comments)


Copyright © 2017, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds