User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

fs: add link restrictions

From:  Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
To:  Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject:  [RESEND][PATCH v2012.5 0/2] fs: add link restrictions
Date:  Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:29:06 -0700
Message-ID:  <1343262548-21743-1-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org>
Cc:  linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>, Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>, Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>, Joe Korty <joe.korty@ccur.com>, "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, Dan Rosenberg <drosenberg@vsecurity.com>, kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Archive-link:  Article

Resending; originally posted 2012-07-02: https://lkml.org/lkml/2012/7/2/394

This cleans up the various issues that Al Viro pointed out[1], and 
rebases to Linus's current tree.

Thanks,

-Kees

[1] https://lkml.org/lkml/2012/6/30/42

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2012, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds