User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

ata port runtime power management support

From:  Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com>
To:  linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject:  [PATCH v3 0/6] ata port runtime power management support
Date:  Wed, 23 Nov 2011 15:01:20 +0800
Message-ID:  <1322031686-28233-1-git-send-email-ming.m.lin@intel.com>
Cc:  linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>, James Bottomley <JBottomley@parallels.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Archive-link:  Article

Hi all,

This is the v3 patches to add ata port runtime pm support.
Applied on top of v3.2-rc2.

v1:
https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/11/2/23

v2:
https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/11/10/71
Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Kay Sievers reviewed sysfs change

Changes in v3:
- runtime resume scsi device before system suspend (Alan Stern)
- check runtime status in sd_shutdown

Thanks for any comment,
Lin Ming
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2011, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds