User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

elantech: add support for newer generation hardware

From:  JJ Ding <jj_ding@emc.com.tw>
To:  linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject:  [PATCH 0/6] elantech: add support for newer generation hardware
Date:  Thu, 18 Aug 2011 09:57:03 +0800
Message-ID:  <1313632629-23603-1-git-send-email-jj_ding@emc.com.tw>
Cc:  Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>, Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>, Aaron Huang <aaron_huang@emc.com.tw>, Tom Lin <tom_lin@emc.com.tw>, Eric Piel <E.A.B.Piel@tudelft.nl>, Daniel Kurtz <djkurtz@chromium.org>, Chase Douglas <chase.douglas@canonical.com>, Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>, Alessandro Rubini <rubini@cvml.unipv.it>, JJ Ding <jj_ding@emc.com.tw>
Archive-link:  Article

Hi list,

This is a series of patches to add support for newer generation of ELAN
touchpad.

Patches #1~5 are essentially fixes and cleanups that pave the way for
patch #6, which really adds code for v3 hardware support.

Any comments, suggestions are welcome.

Thank you.

JJ Ding (6):
  Input: elantech - correct x, y value range for v2 hardware
  Input: elantech - use firmware provided x, y ranges
  Input: elantech - packet checking for v2 hardware
  Input: elantech - work around EC buffer
  Input: elantech - clean up elantech_init
  Input: elantech - add v3 hardware support

 Documentation/input/elantech.txt |  112 ++++++++++--
 drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c   |  373 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++------
 drivers/input/mouse/elantech.h   |   15 ++-
 3 files changed, 426 insertions(+), 74 deletions(-)

-- 
1.7.4.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2011, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds