User: Password:
|
|
Subscribe / Log in / New account

disablenetwork (v5) patches

From:  Michael Stone <michael@laptop.org>
To:  linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject:  disablenetwork (v5) patches
Date:  Fri, 15 Jan 2010 03:10:28 -0500
Message-ID:  <20100115081028.GA14004@heat>
Cc:  netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org, Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>, David Lang <david@lang.hm>, Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>, Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>, Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>, Valdis Kletnieks <Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu>, Bryan Donlan <bdonlan@gmail.com>, Evgeniy Polyakov <zbr@ioremap.net>, "C. Scott Ananian" <cscott@cscott.net>, James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>, Bernie Innocenti <bernie@codewiz.org>, Mark Seaborn <mrs@mythic-beasts.com>, Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>, =?iso-8859-1?Q?Am=E9rico?= Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>, Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>, Samir Bellabes <sam@synack.fr>, Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>, "Serge E. Hallyn" <serue@us.ibm.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>, Kyle Moffett <kyle@moffetthome.net>, Andrew Morgan <morgan@kernel.org>, Michael Stone <michael@laptop.org>
Archive-link:  Article

As promised, here are patches implementing and documenting a CAP_SETPCAP-gated
"enable" bit along with a couple of other tweaks discussed earlier in the
thread. For ease of development and review, the following four patches extend
the disablenetwork (v4) patch series rather than replacing it. 

Enjoy,

Michael
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/


Copyright © 2010, Eklektix, Inc.
Comments and public postings are copyrighted by their creators.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds